Confessions of a Reader

Looking back towards the end of last year I blogged about 7 of my biggest confessions as a reader, and rereading them has made me think of a few more confessions.

  1. I sometimes fold the corners of books, only tiny little folds but yes I sometimes fold them.
  2. When picking up books in a charity shop, I will occasionally pick up a book if the cover is completely undamaged. The book could be one that I already own, or one I haven’t even heard of. I just feel as if I can’t let it go.
  3. I never, ever stick to a TBR. I don’t even know I create them.
  4. I will use anything and everything as a bookmark, once I even found myself using the packaging from a pair of socks. Yep.
  5. Although I like order, my books shelves are a complete mess, and I hate it.
  6. I don’t enjoy reading books in a series, and I will get frustrated if I have to wait for the next instalment. I’m awful.
  7. Honestly, I think I only read about 40% of the books I buy a year, and that is shocking.

Reading back these confessions make me cringe a little. Please put me out of my misery and share with me some of your bookworm confessions, I would love to hear them!

And if you missed the first set of bookish confessions, you can check them out here!

signature

7 thoughts on “Confessions of a Reader

  1. Louise @ Dickens Does Books says:

    I am a guilty book reader too. Iโ€™m awful for buying hauls of books from Charity shops โ€“ even if I already own them โ€“ because of the cover style.

    I also COMPLETELY judge books by their front covers. I know I shouldnโ€™t but I just canโ€™t help it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charlotte K says:

    I’m the complete opposite and I rarely ever buy from charity shops (oops) as I have this silly fear of ‘dirty’ books. Been steadily overcoming it this year though, as I’ve read about 4 second hand books so far and nothing bad has happened because of it!

    Like

    • TSDDBlog says:

      Hahaha, I’m glad that nothing has happened to you because of it ๐Ÿ˜‚ I had never even thought of that before.. thankfully I seem to have a good immune system so if that was ever the case if probably right it off ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Like

  3. wonderfullybookish says:

    A while ago I counted every book I own (not including ones on my Kindle – just physical ones) and worked out I read about 30% of them or something. It’s terrible, but I can’t stop buying them! I also agree with using almost anything as a bookmark. I couldn’t be bothered to find one a while ago so I got a tissue and folded it up neatly so I could use that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

